The curse of the siren part 1

in #narrative6 years ago


The best day of my life was when I finally found the right place for me. I was out there wondering in the riverbank when my dad called me to come and have a look at something. I scurried over and looked like a bemusing child. When there was something that surprised my sister and me and once. A siren at the coast lying there sneering at us. I was bemused though, I always thought according to science that implausible view of siren was only in incarnation. I knew there would never be magic or spirits in the world. This is a realistic society.

Until today when I saw such a chaotic creature. I knew this is not a good thing. It must be from the underworld or even worse possessing symbol. I told everyone to backway but no one listened. Almost our whole tiny cottage came over to look. There were many people who came up to the siren and touched it. Including my brother who is still three years old. I was getting apprehended now.

Later on in the year, terrible things begin to happen making the cottage feel like it is not the kind of seashore cottage we use to have. The sereneness turned into a noise of haunting. And the blue sky turned into grey everyday, even in the middle of summer it is still bitter. In winter things gets worse it is almost dark in the middle of noon. Night stayed for 24 hours everyday throughout winter. Everything is not the way it should be. People get killed by incidents and than get petrified without any explanations. In Autumn and spring no maples or flowers ever appear on the cottage. My two siblings always get depressed everyday when we walk back from school.

The year 6 graduation came and it was about time for me to go to high school while Celeste is in grade four and my brother is in grade two. The first day going to Canterbury Girls secondary collage, I felt that this year things might stop, just maybe the sky would be blue again. Maybe our house don't have to be bleak and dark like it has been for four years since the siren cursed the village. Maybe with even more luck the maple would come when it is time for it. I went to school with anxiety for it is a new school with no one I have ever seen before. I had to go to school with my fingers crossed.

Things sure got worse, I made no friends and everyone at school teased me from living in poverty. Girls did nothing but gossiped while I get into trouble every week for not doing enough homework when I have done everything I could. The other girls never did any homework and they never got into trouble.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44