Getting trapped down the dungeon

in #narrative6 years ago

When I was about sixteen years old, I was sent to prison for abusing young children. But the entire truth was that one of my friends, well I used to think was a best friend, murdered a young boy and blamed me for it. He told the lawyer that I had been the one who stabbed the knife into the toddler's heart and ran off leaving him behind with breathless ludicrous fears. But the truth was a new theory, where I had been then one stopping the child from getting hurt, so that I got my arm pinched tight, so tight that it started bleeding. That was true, four years ago, I tried to stop my friend Jason from hurting the toddler and ended up being the one who the lawyer considered as guilty.

Now I have counted through the years, since 2014 when I was sent to prison for what I did. I have been trapped in this place for four years already. But that was yet not enough. The total estimation of time they wanted me to stay in here would be ten years, but this is only the start of it. Every day I would get fed much lesser than my hard work. I would have to serve the officers and the people around me with food every day. Meanwhile, they would leave me one slice remnant piece of bread. Then they would start to cheer and laugh with all the bear and whine, all the chicken, vegetables and loafing pieces of bread. The last piece that everyone thinks is gross would be left for me.

I hardly ever get any vegetables, even if they were some, they would be served towards the officers. We, prisoners hardly get anything to get all day. I would get a slice piece of beef if only I am doing well for an entire week without any mistakes. Most of our mates are all innocent, but were blamed for everything. Soon we would have to start designing the mansion where a new family of three, with the most spoilt daughter, is moving into. The officers offered them the prisoners to renovate their mansion into a more elaborate version, with a third storey for their new son, who will be coming out in the next three month.

I am drinking as much water as I can to maintain all the energy for the work which we will be doing next week. My mate Jennifer was already fearful and apprehended, so anxious that at one point she could not sleep at all. Everyone in our village are waiting for her confession, which she never did!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74