My grandfather

in #narrate6 years ago

1.jpg
In a twinkling of an eye, grandpa has died for three months, but the past is still in my mind. many things are hard to let go of in my heart.
2.jpeg
After receiving the news of his old man's sudden illness at 8: 00 a.m. on April 7, 2018, I rushed to the ward with the fastest speed. I found that at this time my grandfather was dying, shortness of breath, his lungs were full of thick sputum and could not be cleared by medical equipment because he was too old and accompanied by high blood pressure, heart disease and other gastrointestinal diseases. According to the doctor, grandpa's time is running out, so he suggested to transfer to another hospital or go home for rest. finally, after discussion with his family, he was ready to take his old man home for rest. unexpectedly, on his way home, grandpa was ill. at that time, I was beside him. his lips were purple. it is conceivable that his death was suffocated due to poor breathing. And as his descendants, we have no way to heal him. even doctors can't do anything but watch him die. my heart is very painful and my grief is full of words.
3.jpg
Recalling grandpa's life, although he is only an ordinary citizen, he can also be called plain and extraordinary, ordinary and not mediocre. The three generations of my grandfather's ancestors were all handed down by themselves. in my grandfather's generation, it happened that the country had just been liberated and had not started to implement family planning. as a result, I gave birth to five men and two women. in those days when I was short of clothes and food, my grandfather supported the whole family with his own hands. apart from working as a collective farmer, he dug lotus roots in the lotus pond one by one when he was free. he made lotus roots into lotus root soup, lotus root powder and lotus root balls to relieve hunger. more than a dozen people in the family had never been hungry. sometimes relatives came to visit the door and would stay with them for a long time.

At ordinary times, the size of the village always depends on his old man's advice, and he is also generous. although he is not rich, his old man's family has a difficulty or something. his old man's family always likes to help him. therefore, his neighbors all respect his grandfather very much.

Although my grandfather did not read much books, he liked to listen to dynasty plays very much, because he felt that he could learn many ways of dealing with people and often taught us to be humble, kind, do not panic when things happen, and have an independent mind. To use his old man's own words, he has seen strong winds and big waves in his life. every time he goes sailing in the river, he can save himself from danger, relying on his own courage and calm mind.

Later, as grandchildren, we all started a family and started a career. my grandfather also gradually aged until he died of illness, but his smiling face remained in my heart. it can be said that my grandfather was the guide to my life. in the future, I will definitely cherish life and cherish everyone in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49