Actual Yelp Review of Narconon Arrowhead

in #narconon5 years ago (edited)

I am ashamed to say I did a six month "program" at Narconon Arrowhead two to three years ago. During my stay, I was forced to practice Scientology "Training Routines" and "Objective Exercises." These consisted of sitting in a chair and staring at other addicts for hours, reading lines from the book "Allison In Wonderland," repeatedly walking around a confined room and touching objects for hours and hours, and "bull-baiting" (having another addict degrade you while you maintain a consistent blank expression.) Never once did they ever address my actual drug problem.

  Another part of the program consists of sitting in a crowded sauna for over six hours a day, forced to swallow TONS of low grade vitamins and niacin. Other than a place to discard vitamins, the saunas were know for their grime and as hook-up spots for students.

 Putting the "therapy" aside, during my stay I was exposed to violence, sex, drugs and alcohol between students and staff members. I even tried Oxy, steroids, various pills I got from a staff member, and GHB for the first time during my stay. Most of the time staff members, (most are ex addicts with no prior experience) were able to stay employed  because their families would pay thousands to the center after that person was caught breaking a rule, no matter how serious.

They kept finding new reasons to charge my parents thousands of dollars. Worried about me, they usually paid in full, leaving their faith in the hands of Scientology businessmen. They preyed upon my parent's concern and worry and milked them a long as they could.

 I am clean today DESPITE this terrible place.  It is dirty, the food sucks, insects are everywhere, and the untrained/ unqualified staff creates a dangerous environment. They were even in the news recently for a couple deaths which took place there. Do not believe the high rates of success they claim. Literally dozens and dozens of people were going through the program for the third or forth time or more times while I was there.
Sort:  

Honesty.

Well come to the cannabis world. Helps your addiction and eases the withdrawal.

Hope you change things it's hard but there is votes. Start making positive posts and living positive. Show us the beautiful world. Flowers... Whatever.

Put an image up make this yours.

Like me...

This can get you off the streets and making decent money if you apply yourself

I am interested in something more dangerous.

Congratulations @number1homeless! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49