Mediation session tomorrow

Good day my friends.

I have a scheduled mediation session for Tomorrow morning, with my Borderline Personality Disorder ex-wife, and I have to admit, I have a bit of anxiety over it.

Narcissistic-Abuse-by-Mic445.jpg

source

I am prepared, though, and I am armed with knowledge of the law, and financial statements. I have studied more these past few weeks, than I ever have in my life. Studied provincial law, divorce law, and legal separation. So I think I'm in a good place for mediation.

But the anxiety is real, because of her mental disorder, she is extremely manipulative, and abusive. And being in the same room as her, well, it might be hard. So please keep me in your thoughts and prayers, that I may come through this in a better place.

The thing about a covert narcissist, borderline personality disorder, individual, is that they're just so damned selfish. Self centered to the point that they will do and say anything to get their own way, and feed their own narcissistic needs. So I will likely be accused of horrific things to the mediator, but I trust that they have experienced many cases like this in the past.

So what is my plan? well, simple, I know what's right, I know what I need/want, and I will try to not stray from that. I want to clarify, for both of us, what are our responsibilities. And I need, and I mean NEED, this to come to an end, because I have to admit, to myself, that I have had had a nervous breakdown. But I'm going to come out stronger.

Thank you for letting me vent a little.

Sort:  

Oh man. Thinking of you always. It is so brave if you to take these initial steps to leave a situation that is hurting you. You are going to get through this and thrive in the end.

Congratulations @narcissism-help! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45