I left my narcissist wife

Hi

If you've read my blog so far, you'll know that I was planning to escape my abusive wife. Now that I'm gone, I can have a some closure.

Well, Last night I packed a few bags and ran. I had a safe place to go, and I'm there now. This was a brutally difficult time for me, and I'm one step closer to freedom. My wife will fight me for the property, and money, I think, and that means I'll probably need to lawyer up.

I just had to get out of there, I'm gone, and she can't hurt me anymore. I've been phoning friends and family today, as I just couldn't go to work. Everyone is being supportive, and also some have said that she called them and told them horrible things about me. That's what really hurts, that this woman could try to separate me from my friends and family.

I also feel like I can be honest here now. Now that I can breathe, a bit.

I hope to continue to make posts regarding narcissistic abuse and the different things to watch out for. Maybe someone is going through this hell on earth nightmare and I can provide some help.

God Bless

Sort:  

Sorry to read about all you've gone through. It sounds as if you've got a positive path forward. I hope it all works out well for you.

Thanks @methus, I'm replying with my normal user. No reason to hide now that she can't hurt me, and can't monitor my phone.

I'm glad you're safe. Take good care of you.

Here where I live (Netherlands) these things are openly discussed in tv programms so I have seen some of those programms. First step is to get out but then there is still some things to do financially and those can be difficult as well. Hope it works out well for you and a (little) bit for her.

The financials are difficult. But the emotional trauma is worse. I'll get by, but it's gonna suck for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83