insideoutlet's Maternity Leave Adventures : 2018/11/23

in #naptime6 years ago





Maternity Leave - Day 2

My puppy (really a 16 year old woman) sums up the day. My backs still not great, so Peters still on fulltime dad and carer duty.

He's doing a wonderful job keeping it all together and making sure everyones fed.

We did have to use Hoot as a distraction but that brought us the time needed to get tomorrow's Penang curry ready.

I did miss Tumble tots but I still have two weeks to see how far Thana has developed. Not to worry the time wasn't wasted, instead I plugged on with my over zealous sewing project. I finished the two "a"'s, one while they were out and the other while he had his nanna nap.

Oh, how I so just wanted to nap with them but limited productive time before Christmas and due to my inability to sew with a super interested toddler crawling over me, that's just not possible at this stage.

#naptime #diycrafts #thankful #share2steem #mumlife #backissues #househusband #tvdistraction #giggleandhoot #feltcraft #sleepydog



insideoutlet


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by insideoutlet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hope your back gets better soon!!

Thank you, bit better today which is surprising as yestrrday was a full on day.

Hahaha!

And I thought I was busy...

Namaste, JaiChai

Haha, im sure we are all busy in our own ways. Hoping for a quiet one today.

Go mommy go! Hopefully your back will be feeling better soon too.

Thank you, we made it through the saturday which was a huge day with a toddler and a sore back. I should be all good by mid week. Just more rest needed

Nothing worse than back issues!
Feel better mom!

(btw, I had sympathy back pains after the day in the kitchen yesterday!)

I know right, back and teeth issues both debilitating in there own way. I hope ypur kitchen back is better. Its hard on the back cooking up a storm.

back better
kitchen?

looks worse than the roadmap of scars on my stomach and chest

Haha not kitchen, sympathy pains, i hoped they were better. Mine is feeling tender but not as painful which is great.

Yeah my stomach is an artwork of scar tissue and medical crap. Make life fun.

mine is too!!!
I consider my scars well earned art, too!

Hi insideoutlet !

Feature being experimented !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 1.122 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.112
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.043
Value to compensate : 0.035 (this amount has been lowered by 50% as you're not in any S2S Curation Trail)
Join both Curation Trails on the website (in Settings) to be compensated 100% on your future posts

!tipuvote 0.035

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

See you soon on https://www.share2steem.com

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.04 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Wooow 16 years old for a doggie dog is quite an age :) Happy for you guys :)

Hahah toddler crawling all over sewing machine :D I can totally imagine that. Checked your insta, I've seen a women in underwear, I had to click hhaha :D Cool to see you're able to enjoy ur life despite some minor probs :))

#steemitbloggers

Haha re the insta photo, my insta account is set up mainly for my ostomy advocacy work, hence the image, haha. Underwear gets more awareness for some reason lol....

Im a hand sewer so no machine, just needles which can get rather stabby mainly me while trying to protect him. I've been making theses...

20181123_211140.jpg

It will be his name at the end, only got a t and h to go and then all the vehicles to attach haha. I got a car done yesterday. Oh the fun.

Thanks for stopping by.

ohh wow...my grannie can do such stuff without machine as well...tried to teach me but it's too difficult haha :D btw there's a #needleworkmonday tag here on Steemit I guess. Might be of your interest maybe :)

Nice, i never knew about that tag but would be good for this project. Besides sewing at high school i have never done it either. Its a live and learn experience atm haha.

Haha how I remember those days with 4 growing up fast its do great to read your Adventures
😉

Thank you, they really do grow up way way too fast!

The fun of having a toddler being just as interested as you are when making something. I had to stop crocheting for a while when my kids were at that stage. There was no making anything. The yarn would be all unraveled, knotted and tangled. You'd think it was a dog or a cat creating that mess lol.
I hope things get better for you soon!

Haha so true, they wake and all stops or else its a mess. I haven got into crocheting yet but have some friends that can make amazing things. Not sure ill make a hobby out of it but for now its fun to make something for him.

I am sure he will love it! Nothing else like it ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73