The best sunset of the United States/El mejor atardecer de los EEUU

in #naples6 years ago

During these holidays

I had the opportunity to travel along the East Coast on a road trip from Heaven/Hell.

Yes, I felt that ambivalent about it

I was the designated driver and I have to say that it is an absolute pleasure to drive down roads so well-mantained. It also allowed me to reflect on the benefits of our GPS-generation, which allowed us to do the minimum time. Knowing my sense of orientation we would've gotten lost at least 10 times with a physical map to guide us.

However, part of my drive took place on the first day of the super snow that fell from December 30 onwards. Fortunately, that was the day we had chosen to leave for Florida, towards warmer and less snowy cities. Even though it was a bit stressful to drive with snow falling for the first time in my life, it was also kind of great.

And it eventually led me to this: The award-winning sunset of Naples, Florida (standing ovation).

Now, my sister lives there and we took the three-hour ride from Orlando (where we had settled on our quest for not-so-cold weather) and she gave us the entire explanation about how this was the best sunset of the States. We arrived to the town of Naples in the morning and our whole day was spent looking forward to the sunset. There was a stressful moment in which I though we were going to miss it (mom got a little excited shopping) and we wanted to see it from the best spot: The beach.

Fortunately, we got there just in time, and as I stared into the horizon the colours in the sky started changing and the clouds took a form that I had never seen before. I felt as if the sky was a screen and I was looking at a beautiful and breathtaking projection: from pink to purple as the sun went down and my spirits went up. It was amazing, breathtaking and definitely worth it.

I almost felt like clapping, but I got a hold of myself just in time.

So if you have the chance, GO. It's free, it's beautiful and it's a gift from Mother Nature for sure. It does honour to its title, no doubt about it.

image
////

Durante estas vacaciones

Tuve la oportunidad de viajar a lo largo de la costa este en un viaje por carretera directamente desde el cielo/infierno.

Sí, me sentí así de ambivalente al respecto

Yo era la conductora oficial y debo decir que es un placer manejar por carreteras en tan buen estado. También me permitió reflexionar sobre los beneficios de nuestra generación GPS, lo que nos permitió hacerlo en el mínimo tiempo posible. Conociendo mi sentido de la orientación, nos habríamos perdido al menos 10 veces con un mapa físisco para guiarnos.

Sin embargo, parte del trecho tuvo lugar durante el primer día de la super nevada que comenzó a caer a partir del 30 de diciembre. Afortunadamente, ese era elndía que habíamos escogido para irnos a Florida, hacia ciudades más cálidas y con menos nieve. Aunque fue un poco estresante manejar nevandi por primera vez en mi vida, también fue muy gratificante.

Y eventualmente me llevó a esto: El galardonado atardecer de Naples, Florida (ovación de pie).

Ahora, mi hermana vive allí e hicimos el viaje de 3 horas desde Orlando (en donde nos habíamos radicado en nuestra búsqueda de clima no tan frío) y ella nos dio la explicación completa de por qué este es el mejor atardecer de los Estados Unidos. Llegamos al pueblo de Naples en la mañana y pasamis todo el día anticipando el atardecer. Hubo un momento de estrés en que pensamos que nos lo íbamos a perder (mi mamá se emocionó un poco con las compras) y queríamos verlo desde el mejor lugar: La playa.

Afortunadamente, llegamos justo a tiempo y mientras miraba hacia el horizonte los colores comenzaron a cambiar y las nubes adquirieron una forma que no había visto nunca antes. Me sentía como si el cielo fuese una pantalla y yo estuviese viendo una hermosa proyección caoaz de dejarte sin aliento: de rosado a morado mientras el sol descendía y mi espíritu se elevaba. Fue increíble y definitivamente valió la pena

Casi que aplaudo pero me detuve a tiempo.

Así que si tienes la oportunidad VE. Es gratis, es hermoso y es un regalo de la Madre Naturaleza definitivamente. Le hace honor a su nombre, sin dudas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42