The nap is a chimera

in #nap6 years ago

This message will not be understood by women who work full-time outside their home (I prefer to warn). I have a very bad Karma with the nap. And with sleep in general.
The only thing that has changed, compared to my previous life, is that I'm able to fall asleep anywhere and even with noise.
Go to sleep, YES, but sleep long, NO.

Only women who have breastfed babies with high needs (cf. LLL) will understand (I prefer to warn).
My four babies fell asleep and had very difficult nights. As for naps, I don't even talk about them, they always do it offbeat. Especially the Princesses, they're the champions. One sleeps during the second part of the lunch (during the first part, she cries, then she sucks, then she steals things from my plate), the other goes to bed afterwards, and just then, the first one wakes up. I put it on my back to store the kitchen and drink my coffee (not possible to put it on her carpet, she screams and risks waking up her sister). When I succeed in getting her back to sleep, I put her in her crib and the other one wakes up just then.
How do you want to take a nap in these conditions?
There are days when my eyes still close and I fall asleep while breastfeeding on my couch. Especially after nights like the ones I have just lived where Princess2 has a fever of 39°C and where Princess1 asks for a bottle at 2 o' clock in the morning, and then at 6 o' clock...

There are days when there is an anti-baby venom in my veins, which would make me swear never to have another child again, which makes me hate breastfeeding, which makes me hate my parental leave. But the problem wouldn't be solved by going back to work because I would end up with 25 children all day long!
Only instigators on parental leave will understand (I prefer to prevent).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85