You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Fungi and Other Happy Things

in #nanowrimo5 years ago

I definitely need a balance of reading (and thinking) about all that is wrong in the world, so I appreciate some light in the mix. Though fast fashion is a big one I try to keep top of mind because it is soooo easy to just put aside after years of purchasing habits. I just keep trying to find joy in my continued small attempts to minimize the clutter in my house (and perhaps my mind). Hiking is a wonderful way to put that all aside and find joy in other places! Now that the weather is nice I've taken to walking more. As much as I love running, just getting out and walking in the neighborhood is a totally different and no less enjoyable experience. One of these days I'd love to get out to California to do some hiking and exploring out there!

Sort:  

Yes!! If you do, make sure to visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38