All I see is Black

in #nanowrimo6 years ago (edited)

W


aiting for his slow ass computer to boot up, the child ponders random things. After a second of mindless musing he thinks,"Do you think we should try to tell our story?"


      "Yes."


Sitting up and shifting closer to his desk to type in his password, he continues his thoughts. He always gets excited when it feels like there is something new to do, or it might be the relief of not having any homework to do. "Ok, but if we try to tell it, then where should we start?"


    "At the beginning."


"I wasn't there in the beginning." He responds with a frown, half because of the problem and half because the stupid word processor is taking so long to open.


   "Then we start at the one you were, our birth."


Seeing a blank document on the monitor now, he settles back into a comfortable half-slouch position and responds with a hint of annoyance in his voice. "I can't remember that."


   "We can."


Seeing this is a losing battle, he attempts to find an alternative. He can't write about something he can't recall. "How about we start at your beginning?"


   "We don't remember that."


Giving up, he positions his fingers on the keyboard. Anything will do, but to confirm that he won't be writing tall tales, he pauses. "Ok, and you remember my birth completely?"


   "Yes, we remember everything."


He snidely responds. "You don't remember your beginning."


   "We will."


Knowing that it was a sore subject,and that he could not remember details from before joining, he accepts that it is good enough they have a starting point. Now begins the actual business of writing.



Blackheart Temporary CoverTemporary Cover for a seemingly permanent condition title.



A


blinking cursor with no preceding letters can be very daunting. He types the letter "T". "What voice should we write it in?"


   "We can write it as we think it."


The boy is pretty sure that is not the way this writing thing gets done. He agrees because it seems the most logical way to do it. He types 'Twas the night...


   "No."


"Haha, I am just fucking with you."


   "We will tell and our hands will type."


"Stop with the 'we', that makes it difficult."


   "Ok." The boy sits in silence for a moment that seems to fill eternity. "I will tell you the story of your birth and you will type it."


"That is better. See? Now I don't seem so freaking mental."


The voice responds snidely. "Oh, you are still mental. We both are."


A bit frustrated and hoping to get started with the story, the boy responds through gritted teeth as he thinks. "True. Now, start telling."






I might have a title...


nanowrimo cover
I just never gave the rest of it any thought, and the more I do the more I am like fuck it.

Maybe I will see it through, like all things I will most likely attempt to write all 50 000 words on the last day, wait. I just wrote about 400. Nice so like most things I will most likely attempt to write all 49 600 words on the last day.

It would be wise not to, it is also wise not to jump out of a plane that is working just fine. If you have not signed up to write a novel in a month yet then you can head over to HeeHawWeMow Nanowrimo and join then create your temp title so they can update your word count during the month else they won't and I am not sure why maybe they need to order the abacus early it really is quite the conundrum.


As you may have guessed the title I chose is Black Heart because it sounds cool, but really in practice feels a bit like some silly Danielle Steel / Snuff Film situation. I will be sure to be on the lookout for any such moments creeping into my story.

Now I am not sure where this will be leading but I can tell you this motherfucker better be a bit of a badass, and I think when I tell his birth story I am going to have myself cameo in it, I have heard that word before and it sounds cool so I will be doing that. Also, I might have run-on sentences that last for days that is a given and if you have an aversion to those feel free to edit the story before reading then you can have a nice story or shit story most likely a shit story but a nice thought just like children.

How small can we go... This text feels like a micro penis.

Posted from my blog thingy

Sort:  

That's about the most entertaining thing I've read in the past year, at least!
Very witty, funny and based in reality.

Thanx that means a lot coming from someone that writes what you describe on a daily basis. The funny being subjective haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Intriguing ....

"Intriguing" Little Johnny can you use that in a sentence?
"Yes ma'm. Grandpa said that his blue pills make granny more intriguing."

Hahahaha! Little Johnny sure is good with his sentence construction ;)

LOL ... how small can we go ...

Why do small things always grab attention? Hihi

Haha, yet they can be so hard to grab.

Yep! lolololol

Totally mental... in all the best ways. 🖤

That is what is considered good mental health.... A balance between the voices hehe. 🤗

I can go smaller

I can go even smaller

winces

That's taking it a bit far

Actually, not that far.

Hello @penderis, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

I'm completely hooked!!!!

Pen - this is GREAT!!!!

Funny - i talk to myself all the time and we don't think we're mental.

Just imagine it. I didn't read this two months ago and now I'm like, okay, so where's the rest? How are you going to continue this?

Loving the ideas flowing through this. Really. Truly. Madly. Deeply. Loving this beginning.

In that case I apologise for the follow ups. :)
I got a lot of help with the beginning from @dreemsteem but even here and with each one I have no idea what comes next really. we can all be surprised together.

Sounds like lots of fun to me. I love a mystery in the making. ;D

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Thanx TossBot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92