Sort:  

It's way easier and harder than it seems. It doesn't mean that if I finished NaNo that I have an output that could be published for reals haha! I guess I just have 50,000+ words under my belt, and maybe that's enough. Writing is weird, huh? We just have to get our reps in and we automatically level up, like a character in a game. I accept the hat tip, and raise you an appreciation for taking the time to read the post!

The editing process is a whole other beast but that first draft is probably the step that most people never overcome. The importance of practice is something I keep trying to remember - that you don't have to make things perfect to get better, you just have to sit down and do.

Even after years of doing this, that thought still creeps up every time. It's tough to get a handle on, but I feel like once we get over the hump, we're all the better for it. You're right though, editing is a different beast. If we want to make it out of the dungeon alive, multi-tasking beasts isn't the way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71