You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NaNotes #5 - The Short Goodbye

in #nanotes7 years ago

So I'm up a bit late (because oldest finally posted his intro and there was a lot of technical difficulties in the leadup to that, so many technical difficulties with each one! But they're all set now XD) and you show up in my feed.

The smart bit of me says go to bed, it's late and you're tired, and he's going to make you laugh at some point.

But it's Jed, I say, and I'm here now so I want to see what he wrote.

Turns out the smart bit of me was right and I ended up choking on laughter (remember the bit about it's late? Everyone else is in bed and it's so quiet that even though I already barely press the keys on the keyboard which often results in odd missed letter or occasionally missed word typos I make an extra effort to type quieter).

But it was worth it XP

Well done on finishing! :D Looks like you really fired up in the home stretch, last four above the curve! Inspiration smack you upside the head or burning the entire midnight candle?

Seven years? Did you mention it before and I just missed it? Damn you really are a NaNoVet XD

goatsig

Sort:  

Aww man, I didn't catch this last night! I promise, I really tried to keep this one brief. There were a lot of moments when I had to keep things at bay and not go 2,000-word post and all. I'm glad I kept you up with laughter though haha!

There will always be technical difficulties here, I think. But, I guess it's a great learning experience. Teaches the kids patience, so that's always great. I'm glad everyone finally introduced themselves. Nice to put names to the ages haha!

Day 25 made the difference, I think. It's more of a "write anything you bum or else we're gonna fail" sort of mentality at that point, I think. I haven't really reviewed it since then, so I don't know how much sense I made during that stretch. Inspiration never came, I think I had too much fun with the B&W photos and other stuff haha! I'm glad my desperate heave was enough to push it over the top. This one's a real nailbiter though, even if the graph doesn't quite show it.

I think I mentioned it in passing before and didn't highlight it very much. Eight years now, I just hope it shows on my profile haha! Thanks for the invaluable support, mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43