You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NaNotes #5 - The Short Goodbye

in #nanotes6 years ago

I agree with you wholeheartedly, man. Most of the people here don't even reply haha! I can't generalize everyone though, as there are a few people who are just like us. It's fortunate that you stumbled upon my post when you did. I'm glad to add you to the roster of avid commenters. You seem like a really genuine fellow.

It's hard to find your footing at the beginning, but when you get your groove, I have no doubt that you'll make it flow :)

Sort:  

I guess we will never stop impossible to stop this flow like the fast and furious meme reply rides!
The last ride
One more ride
The final ride
How do we stop this ride
Please send help
😂

I guess I don't wanna stop because it's so fun. 🙊

Most of the people here don't even reply haha! I can't generalize everyone though, as there are a few people who are just like us.

I do look through the comments always and it seemed natural at first when I joined that they don't reply back when the author makes a very thoughtful comment just like I can see a lot of them on this post. But yeah as I see now reading through it feels disappointing honestly after that I became kinda an author and people just leave a nice comment and I try to vibe it up with a twist as reply and they never come back it feels bad!

Also the other way I've made a bunch of amazing funny thoughtful comment on authors post and it felt very bad that they never got back. I used to be disappointed about that at first actually but now I know how to predict who's gonna reply and who's not going to.

I feel great talking to you.

It's hard to find your footing at the beginning, but when you get your groove, I have no doubt that you'll make it flow :)

Yes I hope so thanks, lately I can't manage all my schedules but I'll try hard to spend most of my effort here.

I feel great talking to you.

Likewise, dude!

I guess that's a good gauge to see who would reply back. But, I have been burned a couple of times with that same technique. The author replied to everyone else except my comment haha! And my comment was average length and way more thoughtful than most of the others. I have to admit, it kind of bummed me out. So I just stopped commenting on that author haha!

Dude it was the same with me a couple times 😅 the post had like 30 comments or so and they all were one liner or pictures.

And there comes my thoughtful comment with on average like 10-15 lines and the author just ignores! 😅

Made me feel like some authors don't want complicated comments on their posts.

Yeah, some don't. I've learned that lesson. That's why I readjust the length of my comments based on the user. But, some are just douchebags who don't appreciate effort hahahaha!

Yeah I've started doing the same but a bit differently, I've started engaging only with the kind of authors who care about their readers and always try to reply back with a thoughtful one and there's a rule to how you can find one like that like just follow the best authors who are not massively popular, ha yeah most of those authors who writes the best valuable posts always care about their readers.

But sometimes my other rule is to hangout in the hot page and try to comment and see who's like that. Just that way I've got you and some many others. But now a days it's just so hard with my schedule to keep up with everything but I'll try hard to make time for it.

But, some are just douchebags who don't appreciate effort hahahaha!

Hahahaha that's a funny one! 😂
Yeah some just don't care who commented what like wow my readers what they might be thinking about my content! That's understandable for big authors but can't expect from good authors who get like just 30-40 comments or so.

I'm doing the same thing! To that end, I would be doing a mass unfollowing of people that I regret even following. I only ever care about mutual support, so why care about people who don't care about your work, right?

The Hot pages are a good place to look. Some of the bigger earners here don't care that much about every comment. I don't know if that mentality is what helps them earn a lot or whatever. The term "gone Hollywood" immediately springs to my mind whenever I think of them. Some don't even reply to any comments other than comments of other whales.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73