You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nanomancer creative writing competition / 300 Steem total reward

in #nanomancer7 years ago

Hi. This is my entry in the Nanomancer Creative Writing Comptition. Thank you!

https://steemit.com/nanomancer/@rhondak/nanomancer-creative-writing-competition-entry-amalynde

Sort:  

Rhonda, I cannot say enough good things about your writing. Characters always feel authentic even if they're in a paranormal setting. You take the most improbable events and peculiar people, pull us into their bodies, immerse us in their lives. You make their world so convincing, I blink in wonder when I look up from the page and my own familiar world now looks alien to me. What am I doing HERE, when I wannabe THERE with Amalynde? Then again, there's that terrifying, vivid, evocative and wondrous final line, with Amalynde screaming that name, and I tell myself it's good to be safe at home in my own bed. Yes. It's good that I can board the good ship Amalynde, get tossed and nearly shipwrecked in the storm, then disembark, safe and warm and dry, with no arcachno-spider-beings whose jaws can crunch metal and no Nanomancer coming to burn down my house and kill my family and even --EEP!--all the animal companions. SPLENDID,@rhondak, splendid!

Thank you so much, Carol. Let it never be said that your unflagging support of my own work is why I'll position you in the chief editorial slot at Steemhouse Publishing, if that dream becomes a reality. ;-) No--I'll refer everyone to your impeccable pedigree as editor and book critic, and say, 'hands off! I found her first." :-)

LOL!!! That's what I say about YOU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26