NCZ Block Chain Temporarily Stuck at Block 261030 and is going temporarily Private while new release version is compiled

in #nanocheeze6 years ago

I have already fixed the issue. It had to do with the stakemodifier checksum checkpoint at block 261031 being incorrectly set prior to that block being generated. An oversight on my part. DOH!

I have already compiled a new version internally and the block chain is purring along as normal as it has been since February, but I will not have time to release a windows exe or the source code for linux for a couple weeks at best.

If you want to make the changes yourself, open the kernel file and remove all checkpoints except the first 2. change the second one to the previous block we are stuck at which is 261030 instead of 261031 and change the checksum to 0x0682842ec from 0x08c12bdb8

You should then be good to go.... but the network will be run private internally for a few weeks so... Don't do any mining or staking. You will be on your own channel off in lala land...

Very busy with work and the business...

I will try to squeeze in time to do this release however...

Consider supporting my patreon in the meantime to give me some encouragement... :)

https://www.patreon.com/nanocheeze

Sort:  

Just to show you we are back up and running :P

Doing some flash mining fyi :P to catch the network back up.... naughty I know...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54