You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Sister's Keeper [chapter one and two]

in #nano8 years ago

Fantastic opener! This is looking like the start of a gripping series. While I won't be able to read every update (because I'm writing my own NaNo entry and I don't want to risk unconsciously copying other people's writing style) I wish you the best of luck in writing to 50k! Hopefully, I could check in from time to time to check in.

BTW, what's your word count for these 2 chapters?

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment, and encouragement. I appreciate you taking the time to read this, and yes I completely understand why you wont be able to continue with every update. It's hard just to find the time, but you do need to keep your writer's voice pure. It will always be here for later to catch up on - I may need to do the same with your story. I will endeavour to keep up with it..

The word count: Chapter 1 = 1133 and Chapter 2 = 1241 (2374).

I guess that's why I chose not to post daily updates, and just post the story some time in the future, so that WriMos who would be interested to read it won't be pressured to fit it in their schedule. Two different but viable approaches. I like how all your daily updates keep you guys honest and accountable. You're off to a great start. Keep at it, and see you at the finish line!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50