You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Sister's Keeper: Chapter five and six [NaNoWriMo]

in #nano8 years ago

Enjoying the series.

Suggestion - Just do one chapter at a time and add a few images (if you can find/make any that you think do it justice). There is no hard and fast rule, but generally it's advised to make blog articles about 400-1500 words. There are always exceptions and your readership varies, so it may work for you to do anything. But, unfortunately, we're now in a sound-bite culture.

Sort:  

Thank you for reading. And thanks also for your suggestions. I agree with all of them. And in my earlier writings that was the plan I was trying to keep to. My earlier fiction was between 1000-1200 words, and several pictures. The nature of this particular project (NaNoWriMo) doesn't allow for me to stick to those rules as easily. I will endeavour to upload smaller pieces more often if that is possible (my schedule doesn't always allow for that).

Having said all that, I think these types of posts will either attract readers or they wont, regardless of whether I alter the word count a little lower or not. Some people prefer, as you mention, the sound-bite nature of modern communication. They're not really the audience I am looking for.

Thanks again for your thoughts, I will take them all on board and see what changes I can make to help the readers sticking with me through this ordeal :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39