What does your name mean?

in #names7 years ago

My name is cuauhtli, it means eagle. It explains a lot of what i am made of. Before my tribal name i had a very plain name, a very english name, french name. I could never identify with it as a little girl, one because everyone except for my family would say it wrong....even after i corrected them. So that made me resent my name. I felt a little invisible whenever an adult blatantly said my name wrong. EMILIA. EMILY. EMILIA.........EMILY. How did those sound the same. Yes, they were synonymous but only one was my name. EMILIA, my mother loved this song about Amelia Airheart so she picked the spelling of Emilia. When i turned 14 i introduced myself as Mia and it stuck all through middle school and High school. My legal name felt foreign to me when i had to use it. I got my spiritual name this year through my aztec day sign. It really has a lot of meaning and explains the different aspects of what im made of. Im an eagle, free spirit in nature, as i have always been told through zodiac signs and different codex. Names are important and should be respected.

Sort:  

Congratulations @cuauhtli.bbyfthr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69