#05 Design - My Nameart Challenge Entry!!! @marlon241982steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nameart7 years ago (edited)

First Things First

I would like to thank @marlon241982 for hosting this wonderful nameart challenge. When a friend of mine recommended me to join this challenge, I didn't know what I was about to come up with. But thank you for this opportunity to showcase a little of my skill

This is the link to the nameart contest :
https://steemit.com/nameart/@marlon241982/name-art-challenge-22sbd-total-prizes

My Nameart Entry

Nameart final.jpg

Pipeline


Software : Autodesk Maya

Duration : 1hour ++

The Idea

The idea of how I came up with all this took me quite awhile in the thought process. As I didn't know what to do, I thought giving you guys a little of my personality would be good. I'm a 3D Animator, and i create and make characters come to life for little children around the world to watch. Mainly tv series. So I decided to use a little of my skillset, within an hour to produce this artwork for you guys. This is personal because this is who I am and am passionate about. The world of 3D. Being inspired as a little kid after watching the first 'Toy Story', I wanted to be part of something great.

I come from a small town, I used to be active in a lot of things. After having finished my studies, I now work in the city.
Hence, a little 'Motown' nameart accompanied with the brooklyn feel as a background.

Thank You


If you like what I do, you can also drop by and check out my other posts. I hope I win this contest!!! thanks @marlon241982 once again.

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

Wonderful art

Hi @hananan! Thanks! I love yours too!

Good stuff bro. Cool alphas.

Thank you :D

Nice ... it's fun. Let me try :P

GOGO!!! I support you

the bomb! strong work @zord189

Thanks @marlon241982 for dropping by. :) I hope u like my art.

Thank explains why you have so much time doing all sorts of animated banners! And also the colourful settings from buildings you have selected!

I wish you all the best in your contest!
upvoted
ps: did you do the animated characters for GSC lately? (for the fire escape tutorial scenes)

Thanks!!!

Um.... Ohh, nah I didnt do those animation for GSC. I did work on RHB online banking before. But now, I'm working on international tv series. Not local.

This is very cool... I can't believe you created it so quickly. That's so fantastic that you were inspired to become a 3D animator after watching Toy Story!

Thanks @seajai for dropping by. :) Yea, and achieving my dreams now. I hope one day I can work for dreamworks or pixar.

That would be an amazing career!

Maya - so much setup, so many panels, so worth it.

Thanks @neuromancer. Hehe, have u touch maya before too?

A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away...

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

LOVE it! Good luck, this is awesomesauce :)

Hey! Thank you so much! For Theory! :D

Really envy you creative peeps. Wishing you all the best in the contest!

Thank you for your support @francesaw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44