Sometimes You Need to Pat Yourself on the Back..

in #nairobi5 years ago

I have quite the week guys! Been up and down this city so much it feels like my feet are sometimes literally on fire! But that is just life, we do what we have to do to make things happen.

Great news though, after a months waiting, I finally got my passport! Like I am so thankful I don't have to deal with government offices for a minute now, it's not one of the best experiences.

IMG_20191011_141213_9.jpg

After such a long stressful month, I felt I at least deserved a good lunch. I mean, I hardly do anything special for myself lately, so today it felt like a good day to move onto the next process/thing. A good lunch also sounded like what I needed to kickstart this weekend.

IMG_20191011_142752_5.jpg

It's not like it was such an expensive meal. just about 8SBD, but someone is trying to guilt trip me for spending when I clearly have no business going to a nice place :D , You know what, I say Y.O.L.O, What if I get hit by a bus on my way home? What if I faint for being too hungry? What is I lose that money on my way home?

I mean, there's probably a lot of things I can think of that would happen that would render that money useless/valueless, I feel feeding myself once in a while is justifiable right?

ION, I came back to this cafe that I & @harshilpatel chilled at last year. It's very silent and there's never people most of the time, I even wonder how they manage to keep open. I like my personal silent space alot, silent cafes are always like a safe haven for me. I don't even know why I don't come here often as it is just next to my bus-stop, I probably should make it a spot.

IMG_20191011_140213_6.jpg

Here's a couple more photos of this spot.

IMG_20191011_153217_6.jpg

Of course you know this by now, it is never a complete food expereince without coffee, I really I'm trying, I asked for coffee, they brought a pot, who I'm I to say no? :D

IMG_20191011_153417_4.jpg

IMG_20191011_155020_8[1].jpg

Anyway guys, that's how my Friday is set up, I should be home in the next 2 hours, just in time to get onto the vlog for the day. If not, there's always tomorrow right? :D Are we excited for the Weekend or Not?

Happy FriyaaaY!!!!

Stalk Me Here! :)

instagram_004.png youtube_004.pngtwitter_004.png

Sort:  

Was supposed to chill at home this weekend but was just invited to taste some Belgian beer. Who am I to say no?

That meal looks delicious tho, enjoy, that and the weekend. And congrats!

Haha, I have no idea how beer tastes like, never fancied it. Enjoy though, looking forward to some content on that :D Happy Weekend :))

I'm actually also not that much of a beer person, just sometimes, specially when it's free. lol

You know what, I just might :)

Seems like you back to hit the road for a trip.

I am from morocco and i want also to go to eu where did you find this job??

Congratulations on your passport @elsiekjay. I love the cafe, I wouldn't mind joining you for one of those yummy meals. And yes, eat when you feel the need because one never knows when the next meal comes along ......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45