❤️ Learning how to play the Ocarina with my little niece and nephews! (Fun song inside) ❤️

in #nailedthatlead6 years ago (edited)


(Click on image above to see Dtube video)

@earworm is holding a music competition for reaching 500 followers! I thought it would be a fun idea to get my little niece and nephews to participate in the challenge with me. The challenge is to play an instrument!

ocorina.jpeg

Well, lucky for me, I bought my first Ocarina in Thailand for just $3.00! It is time I put this Ocarina to good use. First, I had to learn how to play the instrument. Lucky for me, we live in the age of the internet, so I just looked up how to play the Ocarina online. After a couple tries, I learned how to play "Happy Birthday."

It turns out, my little band, also knows how to sing "Happy Birthday" in English (they are all full Taiwanese)! Perfect! You might have guessed it... we put our talents together to sing you a fantastic birthday song!

It only took 5 tries to nail this! Special shoutout to @earworm for holding this competition. It was such a fun bonding experience with the kids! We laughed a lot, and they even got to learn how to say "Hello Steemit!"

I'm going to warn you... prepare yourself for cuteness overload!


IMG_3412.JPG
love,
Karen


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

still in thailand? a very long vacation

I'm in Taiwan now, visiting my family! :)

aww What beautiful children and what a beautiful story, I would love to learn to play the ocarina, greetings

Karen, you nailed it haha! Your niece and nephews are adorable.

Selamat belajar dan selamat menikmati musiknya semoga sukses selalu

playing birthday music is very fun to turn the atmosphere so do not get bored quickly in learning,

hehe! Thanks to @earworm for the fun idea! :)

looks happy family you look so beautiful

you create a great post....i learn from your post. how to play this game...i like your post....i hope everybody like your post...thanks for shear it..

Very cute video clip. ^^

Oh haha they're the cutest :P

Good job
Always successful greetings
upvote me please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62