Saturday Gist: Ladies, know your value.

in #naijapidgin6 years ago

#RelationshipCorner

I am someone who pays so much attention to words whether in a discussion or while watching a movie or even in songs I hear.

I don't particularly listen to any kind of song because I believe what I hear affects and influences my life.

This is a popular song by Kiss Daniel titled Woju and I felt so uncomfortable with the lyrics which I actually interpreted it in our daily happenings in life.

See the lyrics at the beginning of the song:

"No be you I carry come
But Na you I go carry go"

And the girl responds: Awww, that's so sweet, you are heaven sent and I'm so loving you.

Me in serious shock:
Is your sense leaking? Do you have an understanding problem? You mean you can't read and understand.

Forget the lil drama, Oya, ladies, let's read the lyrics together and slowly...

"No be you I carry come
But Na you I go carry go"

Do you now understand?

My inference:
It's quite a pity that our society almost tend to portray our ladies in a very less important sense, where ladies are meant to believe that a man is doing them a Favour by loving them and when there is an end to a relationship, the woman has all to lose.

How would you say, I came to a place with another girl but I'm leaving with you, that's an insult to your pride abeg, unless you don't know your worth, such nonsense shouldn't be permitted.

To my wonderful ladies:
Fall in love with his character, not his words. You are a Queen, act like nothing less.

beauty-354565__480.jpg
Image source

Sort:  

Hello @greenewalks

Nice article you got there but this doesn't got any relation with Christian based articles and the steemchurch, it is considered as misused of the #steemchurchtags.

PLEASE DO NOT ABUSE/MISUSE THE STEEMCHURCH TAGS AGAIN AND AVOID THE COURT ACTIONS THANK YOU.

Oh my!!!
I'm so sorry
Won't repeat again.

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57