My favorite Nigerian Event -- My entry for Democracy Day Contest #3

images (19).jpg

My favorite Nigerian event to datevis one I attended a long tine ago (sometime in 2010, I think). It was live theatre -- the dramatisation of Femi Osofisan's 'Women of Owu' at the University of Ibadan.

WTD-23-4-17-kk.jpg

I was very impressed by the theatre itself, the costumes, and the performance of the actors. As a student in a boarding school, this rare excursion left an indelible mark on me. The play wa presented by somebof the students of theatre arts in the university, and I'd gone with my entire class to see it.

P.S. All pictures are taken fron the internet... I attended the event long before I had a phone or a camera.


Upvote Comment Resteem

Follow me @whitewizard

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77