Rafael Nadal Wins US Open 2017 and His 16th Grand Slam Today & US Open Giveaway Results

in #nadal7 years ago (edited)

Well, as I anticipated, Nadal won US Open by taking care of Kevin Anderson in straight sets 6-3, 6-3, 6-4 and got his Sweet 16th Grand Slam title. He is now 3 slams away from tying Federer's 19 Grand Slam count. I feel very fortunate to have seen both of them play in the same era. I'm still a bit disappointed that the Federer vs. Nadal match didn't occur, but obviously Nadal is playing better in this tournament and I'm sure Nadal would have won anyway.

Now I'd like to congratulate the winners my Men's US Open 200 Steem Contest/Giveaway:

Taking first place is @deimus with 2500 points and 500 tiebreak points for correctly picking 2 semifinalists and both finalists and of course he picked Nadal! @deimus was tied with @marzi but @deimus won the tiebreak by correctly picking Monica Keys as one of the women's finalists. @deimus gets 100 Steems!!!

Second place is @marzi with 2500 points for also correctly picking the 2 semifinalists and both finalists and Nadal for the winner. @marzi gets 50 Steems!
Third place goes to @pandamama. She has 2250 points for picking three quarterfinalists (only her and @davor27 picked the most (3) quarterfinalists) and Nadal to the final and the winner. @pandamama gets 25 Steems!
Three Steemians tied for 4th place:
Tied for 4th: @ackza, @costanza, @jsock - 2000 points each
Each get 10 Steems!

5th place: @davor27 - 1250 points
@davor27 gets 5 Steems!

The rest of the participants get 1 Steem each:
@investwarrior
@barcalogia

Total Steem Rewarded: 212.
Thanks again everyone for participating!

For those of you who missed the contest/giveaway, follow me so you won't miss it next time I have a giveaway/contest.

I LOVE betting on, I mean, watching men's tennis so you can expect 4 giveaways per year with the Grand Slams and I might do one on the World Tour Finals at the end of the season.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tytran! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Well done for another great contest @tytran- sorry I missed this one. Well done @deimus for winning and for your correct predictions - and @pandamama good on you for coming third - proud of you guys

Sorry you missed it.
Hope you can participate in the next one.

Will definitely take part @tytran - your competitions are really worth entering and so glad you've got @deimus and @pandamama watching sport again. I love that

Next to music @tytran my next big love is tennis. I will surely enter next time. Great that @deimus and @pandamama entered and won. Great competition

Alright. A tennis fan.
I'm thinking of doing another one on the World Tour Finals.

That will be great @tytran - I look forward to it - Keep up the good work

Ah thank you so much again @tytran - love your competitions and more than that I love the way you have made us watch the sport on TV - that we wouldn't have watched otherwise. We had to get up at 4am to watch the boxing and we were up at 11pm Cyprus time to watch the finals - and so glad I did. The opening was also so emotional - and of course being South African - it was great to watch a South African champion - and he really played well. Thank you for my prize money - love the way you blessed everyone - even those who came in late.
Your competitions are the BEST. Will promote next time.

Thanks @trytan for the prize
Great contest!!

Awesome, thanks @tytran! I used to be a big sports supporter, but the last few years I've become rather indifferent. Now, thanks to your competitions, I'm up at crazy hours of the night to watch the games.

As for the final, Anderson really put his heart into it, but Nadal was spectacular, totally outclassing him at the ground strokes - Anderson's strength. My favorite quote (during Anderson's serve) - "If Nadal stands any further back, they're going to ask to see his ticket"

I had to rush to get my entry in this time, but for your next competition, I'll resteem and even write a separate blog to promote it. Thanks again!

Thanks @Tytran

Great post , thank you for sharing it 🌸

I also congratulate the winners! :)

Thanks man!

I wonder how long these two are going to last... they keep coming back injury after injury!! wow

Yes this year was awesome being a tennis fan watching Federer winning his 18th and 19th Slams and Nadal winning his 15th and 16th. And the year is not ever yet with the race to year end #1. I have a feeling it will be decided at the very end (World Tour Finals) just like last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83