Loved and lost

in #nabstertsr6 years ago (edited)

Two peas in a pod
That's what people said about us
Well, it didn't feel odd.
So there was nothing further to discuss.

We were so alike,
And joined at the hip
So it hurt like a strike
When you left for a trip

The worst part is I wonder
Did I fuck it all up?
Blame is like a thunder
Did we run out of luck?

I loved you and I lost you
And although people say
it's better to have loved and lost you
My heart is still aching today

"It's better to have loved and lost"
But you broke my heart, I regret
Is this pain the cost?
I wish we never met.

Sort:  

Love it.
Love is like the ocean, calm and raging at times
I love the love you felt and how you made it into rhymes.
Love and learn to love again

Thank you kindly!
I am don't worry :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71