Myus genuine review 2021 - Should you use it?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #myus3 years ago (edited)

I’ve used the US mail forwarding organisation MyUS on and off since 2001. Originally they were the solely option available, then Shop&;Ship by Aramex got here about so started using them, and it’s been a lower back and forth relationship with them ever since. I usually jump ship each time I find a better deal given that I ship a lot of items and the savings do add up. For the previous few years, I’ve been using the MyBox service from PostaPlus in view that they were the most affordable imparting but then last week I remembered one reader had formerly told me MyUS had reduced their costs and were now cheaper than PostaPlus.

A couple of weeks in the past I had ordered and shipped a bunch of parts for my Datsun 240z to my PostaPlus account and the total bundle weighed around 40lb. When I had originally checked the price calculator on PostaPlus it told me I would pay around KD75 which I figured was once ok. After I shipped the items, I decided to check the charge calculator on the MyUS website and was amazed to get KD45. That’s a pretty huge distinction which is why I’m now thinking of moving again to MyUS.

But I have a few questions for those of you who currently are the usage of them:

– Other than the shipping cost, what are usually the customized clearance fees you pay, for example with PostaPlus it’s KD1 for customized clearance and then 5% of the total shipment price for customs.

– Can you pay the customs fees online or is it money on delivery?

– Are there any issues you’ve had with MyUS?

On a side notice (and coincidentally), MyUS recently published an article about the pinnacle influencers in Kuwait and yours truly made the list. You can check that put up out here.

Get Myus Membership Free Trial: https://cutt.ly/myus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81