You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MyTurn on @lizelle 's Lemon Bars

in #myturn6 years ago

Oh wow @whattheduck, this is such a compliment! You have upped the Lemon Bars, I want one too! Definitely going to add passion fruit next time and that's going to be a soon next time if you know what I mean :) I love your photography as well, thanks a million for the tips!

Sort:  

oh my gosh no! Thank you!!! These are incredible! I went to bed with a stomach ache! Waaay too many! So keen to try with other tart fruit too, maybe even raspberries since I have a few punnets left in my freezer. Think a little variety box would make a great gift!

I'm sure it will work, I have a similar recipe for blueberry tart, will check when I get back home.
On a road trip to Joburg for a memorial service, sadly a young lady friend of my son :(
Cooking and baking always good therapy when feeling down :)

Oh blueberry and lemon make a fabulous pair too! So sorry to hear of your loss, my condolences to your son and family too! Safe travels, may your cakes and spirits rise!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66996.44
ETH 3098.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72