MESOPOTAMIAN MYTHS AND LEGENDS: A DRAWING OF THE SCORPION MAN

in #myths-legends6 years ago (edited)

Wow! It has been over a week since I made any post here on steemit. It is good to be back once again guys. Today I am putting this post up as an entry to the Myths and Legends week one contest. I actually made a drawing of and I made the drawing without using a pencil or eraser. I made use of three different coloured pen for the job. They consist of Blue, Black and Red pen. Guys check out the stages through which the drawing went through till the final work. I will show what the final drawing looks like before I make known how the drawing started out like.

IMG_20180518_115415.jpg

I started out like this

IMG_20180518_095730.jpg

IMG_20180518_110227.jpg

IMG_20180518_114629.jpg

This drawing is of a a scorpion man. It comes from the Mesopotamian traditions of myths and legends. I was inspired to look into their traditions to make this drawing. Check out my blog for more drawings to come in the future.

I hope you all loved this drawing. I wish to see your comments, upvotes and resteem.

Sort:  

I love this. You are talented...Great job bro!

Thanks so much

Hello, week 1 was closed a few hours ago, you can send your creation in over here

https://steemit.com/myths-legends/@nymia.aryn/myths-and-legends-contest-week-2-72b9fd30cfb49

X

Ok
I will surely send in another

Creative drawing
Well done!

Lovely work dear well done @oshiokhennoya

Thanks for the comment. I hope to keep working on myself to get better.

Just like it was in the scopion king movie...nice guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13