You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Haitian Vodou - Baron Samedi & Maman Brigitte - The Lord and The Lady of Death and Sexuality

in #mythology7 years ago

Interesting subject! I had to go back and read the first one to understand it better but i like how Baron Samedi spends his time telling filthy jokes to the other spirits lol

Sort:  

I am exploring deities from different mythologies for the game I am working on. Baron Samedi caught my eye instantly I love gods that party and act "undivine" :D He was actually my inspiration to open this blog.

I can see why he was an inspiration seems pretty interesting and i will add it to my list of topics to dig in more later lol.

Did you fly the Ragnarok to the Lunatic Pandora? :P

You're like the 3rd person to get my name :-D

There's no way I could ever miss that reference, with how many countless hours I spent isolating myself from the rest of the world as a kid just so I could immerse myself fully in the full FFVIII experience. :P

I have also spent countless hours playing Final Fantasy VIII, its one of my favorite games :-D, i've done 2 100% runs and many others just to replay it for the story lol.

I'm planning a 3rd run later this year with 4k mods and stuff i found, my first 100% run was years ago on the ps1 and then another one when the game was released on steam! 3rd one will be a completely new experience since i've already tested some of the 4k mods and it looks greeeeeeeeeaaaat!

Ahhhhhh man, I've been considering buying a PS3 just so I can replay it....it's such an epic game that it would be so worth it :P

Hahhaahha I don't know how this happened but I am so glad FF fans have gathered in comments here :D
What is your opinion on FF Tactics?

One of my favorite video game series!
My favorites from the series are II, IV and X :)

Mine are VIII, IX, VII, and XV :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35