You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Dionysus Through Art - The Pirate Drinking Cup

in #mythology6 years ago

Dionysus is also my favorite among the Greek Gods. Although I prefer other pantheons over the Greek pantheon I was always fond of the God of wine!

I haven't read this particular myth before, thank you for sharing it and explaining well! :D

Sort:  

What other pantheons do you prefer? I love Japanese folklore and ancient Irish myth/history as well. Babylonia also has a special place in my heart, but I have only scratched the surface of their mythology.

I like a few greek gods, but by far Dionysus is my most favourite, and his mythos are very entertaining, he is the god of theatre as well after all! Thank you for stopping by <3

I love Japanese as well. Norse is also one of my favorites, and my absolute favorite is Slavic. Although I refuse to write about Slavic mythology until I build up a follower base, but I will have both Slavic and Norse mythology series at one moment in future :D Celtic and Chinese seem interesting but those are the ones from which I have only scratched the surface.

I started with Greek but it soon dropped from my favorites as I started reading about the Norse mythology :)

Yeah Norse is great! Check out @lordsnek, he makes great Norse mythology posts that I love. I am excited to learn from each other about other mythologies from each other :P
Chinese myth is also very interesting, I have an extensive project on the Chinese bronze age that I have yet to publish however.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47