Its on baby

in #mytechlife92763 years ago

Its on baby

Ahh this one is one of my favorites. this happened in my first year at a a member of the IT dep of certain small law firm. Only two guys there for tech support, myself in the morning and another guy in the afternoon shift

Anyway, i was having the day off, when i got a emergency call from the office, aparently one of the lawyers left some important files in his pc, and after getting his permision to turn on the pc and log in to get them since he was unavalible, the other guys in the office find themselves with a major hurdle, the machine even tho was on aparently was dead.

Panic mode engage

So they called me, i drag myself there, and got the guy incharge freaking out on me, they needed te file NOW. So i got in and started checking everything expecting something major, after a minute i was a little confused, the machine was praticaly new and everything was ok, when i noticed it...

The next minute the guy in charge came in and the other guys working look up i can feel their hopes shining on their eyes, so i decided to have some fun with the guy (do have in mind we all get along well there so there was no offense taken) with a straight face i pulled him over and pass my arm over his shoulders and said:

Me: Its done

Him: OMG thank you, i was starting to lose it.

ME: its ok, but i need you to listen to me incase this happen again and im not around to help

he looked at me as if was about the reveal one of the biggest magical mysteries of tech support, and could feel the eyes of everyone on me at that moment

Me: next time this happens.... check the on/off botton of the monitor

After a second or two suddenly everyone in the office are almost pissing ourselves with laugther

MAn we crack a good laugh everytime we tell the tale, good memories...## TLDR Summary:

Panic mode engage

So they called me, i drag myself there, and got the guy incharge freaking out on me, they needed te file NOW. Ahh this one is one of my favorites. this happened in my first year at a a member of the IT dep of certain small law firm.

Sort:  

SUBSCRIBE
#StockPhotos
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-109286
The best place to share your free to use stock photos and earn STEEM, SBD & TRX.
Your post is rewarded and we support every member of the community!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75