You did what over plain text?!

in #mytechlife873 years ago

You did what over plain text?!

I was the IT director for a medium manufacturing company. However the owner fancied himself very skilled in the computers.

I was doing Yee random work when I found myself browsing the company website, (not something I do very often) when I am immediatly confused.

Our website is nice. It is very modern and updated. Not like it was the last time I checked. The confusing part.... I wasn't aware of a website update or change.

Checking out the website, I first noticed it was http, gross. But honestly we have an address and some pictures on our website, so who cares.

Did I mention it was upgraded? Turns out we now accept orders on our website for some of our more unique products.... Very fast and easy, put in your address, what you want, and your credit card data..... In our nice new fancy http website........

Never jumped out of my seat faster, mind racing with all of the lawsuits about to hit our desk...thank God we provided crap products, and almost no one ordered from us.

Addon: yes the owner had organized the update with a company that really should have known better. And after multiple months of working on this, never once felt the need to advise his head of IT. Cuz he understands computers and he has it all under control.## TLDR Summary:

I was doing Yee random work when I found myself browsing the company website, (not something I do very often) when I am immediatly confused. Checking out the website, I first noticed it was http, gross. But honestly we have an address and some pictures on our website, so who cares. Turns out we now accept orders on our website for some of our more unique products.... Addon: yes the owner had organized the update with a company that really should have known better. I wasn't aware of a website update or change. Very fast and easy, put in your address, what you want, and your credit card data.....

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44