What do you mean the database deleted itself?

in #mytechlife22123 years ago

What do you mean the database deleted itself?

Me: Ma'am this client PC tells me your app server is the original pc we were connected to, but not the database server. I've checked our backup folder and there is no database backup but I do one every night! TLDR - Lady is confused when program won't open, looks into the problem and assumes her data is gone (which in all fairness it was). I PERSONALLY BACK UP THE COMPUTER EVERY NIGHT, AND I AM TELLING YOU THE DATABASE DELETED ITSELF. Me: And where would the backup be recovered from....

CC: The failed drive obviously. If the drive fails your backup is also gone? All the background needed is I am a software / database analyst for my company and I typically help our customers when their stuff breaks.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48