The Hive. Chasing Sgt Dan's Gold

in #myteamgood6 years ago

The Hive

Howdy folks'.

There's gold hidden in the Steem. Gold card that is. Sargento Has a Kobolt Gold card up for grabs. To see the contest details, you can view the original post. https://steempeak.com/myteamgood/@sgt-dan/steem-monsters-giveaway-no-upvote-or-resteem-requirements The contest is simple enough, write about what you like. Write about the community's in Steemit you like and why. It does not get much more simpler than this. This contest is open to everyone to participate in, you also get a chance to promote your favourite community.

On offer
image.png
An Alpha Gold Kobold Miner

The most obvious choice to write for a community would be The Hive. I figure give someone else a shot of the spot light. You may have guessed by now which community I am going to promote by the mentions n previous posts. If not, you have not being reading. The Steemit Ramble I would like to write my opinion about even though I do not feel qualified. The persons responsible for the Steemit Ramble, have a vast amount of experience in writing and such things than I myself do. Writing about those who rate writing. I hope I do them justice.

Charisma honeypot.jpg

Steemit Ramble

Steemit Ramble is a server used in Discord.
https://discord.gg/cyPDXgz
It is much more than the use I make of it personally. For the most part, I attend the shows presented on various days. It started for myself a long time after it began. In future terms, I like to think I am still there from the early days. So why I choose Steemit Ramble above others. Quite simply the people, There are five core people to the Server community that keep it going from my view. Others may do things behind the scenes that I know nothing about. The five people are @shadowspub @artemisnorth @thekittygirl @sgt-dan @snook all working together provide great shows environment and a place to promote your Steem works.

PYPT Pimp Your Post Thursday was my introduction to the community. I do not remember how I am across the server, though ever grateful I did. We all have had times where we need just a bit encouragement as things start to fall apart, or things just do not seem to be working. We just need to hear someone say "Keep going" to get us to take more steps. I have had a few of those times through my Steemit life. One of those times was at the same time I found the Ramble server.

I would not call it a low point, just a time when it seemed like this is impossible just to get a foothold. Enough so when I get a vote from someone, If I add my vote to it I will get paid. Somehow things were not coming together, getting the viewers to the post is a task even after writing. My writing style, might be way of balance and need extensive editing to be voted to from those who curate. My formatting could also use some touch ups (though I have had a complement on its improvement). The posts I was typing do not appeal to many. There can be many reasons why a post does not get that like this click.

Things changed with the Ramble. After a couple of weeks of just attending and viewing what goes on. I decided to jump in at the deep end and try promoting a post, hey what had I got to lose. The post got a few more votes, an extra penny was all the encouragement I needed. The penny that opened the door to opportunity or at least the possibility of. First impressions counted here and 4-5 months later those impressions still hold through. I attend the PTPT both shows on a Thursday whenever I can now. I share a 10% vote with all those who promote their post there too. Sometimes we get no vote to our post and other times we get a coach load.

The reason I vote is because I know,
sometimes that small vote makes the biggest difference.

Make a Diff banner.jpg

You are welcome to join our Discord Server at
https://discord.gg/SQ3zSsp

Some other groups I invite you to take a look at are:
The @IFC Discord group: https://discord.gg/uSGDtKR
The @cryptoempire Discord Server: https://discord.gg/9JhyHXg
The @asapers Discord Server: https://discord.gg/2gJD7PW
The @buddyup Discord Server: https://discord.gg/3d5H3K8
The @steemitramble Discord Server: https://discord.gg/QJzP2zm


The Hive witness vote has been given to
@danielsaori @yehey @pharesim @yabapmatt @steemcommunity @enginewitty @jackmiller
All these witness have come at the recommendation of
Jan23com to the The Hive.
They do not reflect the opinions of individual members of the group or the group as a whole.

hive TY.gif

All the Hive Logo's and Banners graphics are provided exclusively
by
@Charisma777

This comment protected by @dustsweeper

Sort:  

thank you for your kind words @thehive... there are some folks we look to show up and miss them when they don't ... you are one of them.

Thank you, It's my pleasure to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72