My Sweet Escape : My Passion for Cycling

in #mysweetescape6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone.
I'm Tarsivy from Dasmariñas City, Province of Cavite.
I'm a Cyclist and Mountaineer.
I love nature and adventure.

It's a long weekend, and beautiful morning. I started texting my bike buddies, planning to go to MOA (SM Mall of Asia) that's where we cyclist do spinning and test our resistance and endurance in cycling by doing several laps like criterium-style for several hours. After a few minutes we are all in our usual meetup place and check everything on our bikes and roll out. While we were on road i talk to one of my friend that it's still too early, I suggest we go road trip and visit some place while we were on our way to MOA. On our first stop I pick Kawit, Cavite and visited Emilio Aguinaldo shrine. The house is now a museum. I took some pictures but pick only 2. After we took a pictures, selfies and groupies we decided to go grab some food for our breakfast, and we bought some kakanin(native delicacies) and ate it while we were on road while riding our bikes.

Aguinaldo Shrine and Freedom Park

Emilio Aguinaldo's statue in Freedom Park

When we get there to MOA there's already a lot of cyclist spinning, then my group spin for about 1 and half hour non stop and rest after then take pics again (ahahahaha having smartphone with you can't resist on taking pictures and selfies) While we were resting we talk about historical aguinaldo shrine and came up to my mind why dont we go to Rizal Park (Luneta) before we go home, and they agreed with me because it's weekend and we still have so much time to spent the day for cycling. actually its rare for us (we cyclist buddies) are all present, some of us are busy, working and different dayoff.

Back of SM Mall of Asia


On our way going to Rizal Park (Luneta) we were infront of Philippine Navy Headquarters we saw an APC Tank so we stop by again and this time we take groupie shots, then continue our ride to our destination.

Finally we arrive at Rizal Park and take a groupie shot again. But sadly we cant go inside the park, bike is forbiden to go roam around.

Notre Dame De Vie Chapel At Palazzo Verde (Fernbrooks Garden)

Were heading home and we take different route, need to go home now because its already afternoon and some of them there's a family waiting and some got things to do. So I ended up riding solo. Because I'm single and no ones waiting for me, I decided to go to Evia Alabang and check out the place. Just like MOA, Evia is also a place where cyclist do spinning. When I got there, I saw some cyclist talking about the Church nearby how beautiful it is. I got curious, because I know that it is private and not open to public. So I ask them if we are allowed to go inside, they said yes, we can go inside place but still not allowed to go inside. I rushed and go there and amazed how beautiful inside the reception area. but never got a chance to see inside the church but its already enough for me to take a good closer look and take some pics.

While heading home...
I feel so tired but happy...
It is an escape to reality always when riding my bike...
And go from places to places...
I hope you enjoy my story of my sweet escape...


Thanks to @steemph.manila for this contest...
I got a chance to tell one of my adventures in cycling...

Sort:  

You took us on a trip there. That's the perk of cycling and smartphone combined. You can visit places at your pace and enjoy the view along the way. And being single, no worries. You can go anywhere you want ahah!

ahahaha...dko ma share yun magaganda napuntahan ko na malalayo...kc yung contest is within metro manila na places kc eh...

Ah kaya pala. Dami din naman talaga magagandang lugar sa Manila pwede mapuntahan.

..i dnt know why.. pero natawa tlga ako dun s "Because I'm single and no ones waiting for me,"...ahahahaha😂😂😂😂

Kc that time wala naman aq GF din...then na realize q din now...wala pa din nga pala ako GF 😂😂😂

Good luck brad. Sana manalo ka sa contest.

Dna aq umaasa bro 2k...mahirap mag assume...parang katulad lang sa kanya...

Wonderful blog @tarsivy! Your bike is your own way to escape and relax even just for awhile. Ingat lang po lagi sa pagmamaneho.

Thanks for participating to My Sweet Escape Contest. Goodluck, sana manalo ka po!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63