You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is How Being Skinny Became My Obsession, And How I Realized Being Healthy Was More Important

in #mystory8 years ago (edited)

Great to hear you are figuring things out. I wrote a post a few days ago about how a few unusual events and unconventional ways of being changed my life for the better . Here is the part about my past chips addiction... "... I gave in to my chips addiction and pretty much ate a large bag every night which didn't make me feel great to say the least. Bad quality sleep and an unhealthy dose of potato chips would cause me to feel like sh*t for weeks on end. But I kept 'letting it happen' to me and I refused to fight it. All I would do is watch myself eat and notice how I felt in the moment without judging or interrupting what I was doing or even questioning why. In less than two months my chips craving disappeared. No action required. This must have been about two years ago now and an addiction I had for most of my life was gone. I have no desire to buy chips anymore. It's awesome."

It's really been an amazing journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55