My way into Photography

in #mystory-contest6 years ago

I was born in 1974 in Klaipeda, Lithuania (those times USSR).


AUTO.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Generally my way to photography started early in end of 1980s with some trials to shoot on film with my first Zenit ET. But all those attempts remained on amateur level. After graduating from St.Petersburg University of Economics and Finance, photography was almost completely forgotten, until finally about 5 years ago I have got my first Full Frame Canon 5D Mark II and started to train skills shooting landscapes and trying to find my own style and colors. Luckily I live (still at Klaipeda) at Baltic Sea coast, so seascapes still what I’m shooting quite regularly. I guess I always wanted to paint the world like I see it, but unfortunately haven’t got such natural skill from God. Luckily there is Photoshop, which probably implemented by the Devil
Then after 1-2 years I have tried to shoot few woman portrait sessions with quite good results and this lead finally to combination of nature and female beauty.


bescouted_photo.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

While I’m still full time employed (top manager at sea port enterprise), photography become a major part of my life, But actually still remains as hobby. For me, it is the way to show the watchers how I see the beauty of this world, it is the way to get some relax at the seaside while shooting landscape of get some good company during some other photo shoots


bescouted_photo.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Main directions are still landscape/seascape photography and beauty, as well combining both of them. The beauty of Nature and the beauty of Woman. Nothing esle can inspire more feelings
Always there is main idea with some examples what have to be done. Collecting necessary accessories, dresses and so on, planning right location, etc
Both, studio and on locations. Ideas just different. For some it is necessary outdoors, some can be done at studio only


bescouted_photo.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

One of the most memorable memorable shoots was when was caught by big wave while shooting at port gates during heavy storm. All wet, luckily managed to hide camera


The wave.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

From beauty ones, is beauty photoshoot at St.Hillarion temple at Norther Cyprus at the height of 1200meters above the sea. Stunning view


2016_05_11_132134-Edit.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

I never count myself as business photographer. Well I have a job and can afford to do what I want and when. So this allows me to concenrtate more on artistic part of photography. If you want to run business, thats a different story and you have to fulfill client requests and so on.


bescouted_photo.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!
CategoryPhotography
Camera

All photoes are for sale in HQ digital format for Steem/SBD, please contact if interested
at steemit.chat @axeman - only @originalcontent / @originalworks

If any questions regarding photography settings/conditions, please comment

Upvote if You LIKE / Resteem if You CARE / Follow if You LOVE

...live for the moments You can't put into words...

BeScouted

35Photo

Facebook

Join-Now-loop.gif

Sort:  

Your photos are fabulous!

Welcome to the steem community where people help each other grow and share knowledge..... Our community is small but still growing each and every day . Keep doing hard work and search about steemit .

Very nice work! Great to meet you, fellow #mystory-contest winner 😊

Thank you, Lisa. Nice to meet you too )

Well, I've said that already, but you're good. And I guess you're lucky that you can do what you like most in your own terms, without having to compromise with the client's requests and style. Plus you get to know tons of beautiful women ;D

Yeah, but I would still like to have my main income for living from a photography.. hah..
Lets count on steem, hoping in not far future...

woooohh!!! de verdad que es muy profundo, quede anonadada con tus fotografías de verdad que son impactantes. de lo simple sacas cosas magnificas!! para mi eres un excelentísimo fotógrafo

Really awesome pictures. I love them!

Thanks Old Dog :) Always trying to find something interesting fro your contests too

I love your pictures, they’re all amazing! Fantastic work!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76