You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Throwback times: My shittiest lab method

in #myshittiestmethod6 years ago (edited)

Actually we did the heating cycles for the NMR samples as well - and the NMR spectrometers were used by almost everybody in the group so my delay caused the planned schedule to change which contributed to the grade too, I think. The results were more or less the same and I felt unable to decide for the type of motion happening in the crystal (rotation or translation or a mixture of both?). That's why my work didn't meet the expectations.
Also, similar experiments had been done before for a decade and never any signs of aging had shown. I had had some difficulties before. So it was not that probable I would be right about my "new physics". ;)

Sort:  

It still stinks you got a poor grade for having a difficult project. At least you passed though.

Yes. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43