You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self Esteem - What Would It be Like to Really Love Myself?

in #myself7 years ago

I loved reading this. Thank you.

I have a dear friend who also 'married' herself - she even bought herself a ring. She articulated similar ideas to your post.

I've been exploring the ways I don't love/care/cherish myself over the last week as I've been actively exploring my 'true nature' through a week-long process.

My health has unexpectedly (and very unlike me) not been great, and I have realised because I have neglected my own wellbeing. I realised that underlying this lack of self-care was a belief that I din't deserve it because I hadn't performed well enough to.

Ironically, something I'm always discussing with my clients. And here I am completely oblivious that I was behaving the same manner.... too busy to notice what I was neglecting.

I plan to share this beautiful writing.

Take care, 😊🙏🏽☯️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49