About myself

in #myself6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1524742564461.jpg
Here is my personal story about being a cricket lover.
I had a dream to become a cricketer since childhood. I used to play cricket whole time with my male cousins. Their fast bowls and hard hits made me one rough and tough player for a future. One thing interesting i never used to enjoy playing cricket with girls rather than that i used ti enjoy more with the boys (due to fast bowls and long hits as i was used to it!)
I used to be titled as a TOMBOY.
Than time came,, i got a chance to play from my region.
I was selected as a team member from the region.
I gave my best in trails and was the youngest player of my team.
Anyway, time came to play a proper competitive match with different regions.
Came across different people with different family backgrounds and different spokens as well as cities.
It was hell hard for me to survive in such communities but yet i didnt give up.
Mg captain thought off me the most proud teammate and was too arrogant to me all those camp days.
As I think i was the most GIRLISH among whole camp mates..

Now the day came..
Got injuries, was insulted by captain was abused too.

I was my time now
I did 3 overs they scored 12 runs and took 4 wickets. That was amazing victory. My name was echoed by everyone everywhere and i myself was OVER THE MOON. IMG-20180426-WA0028.jpg
I was further selected for national team by PAKISTAN CRICKET BOARD but due to having too pessimistic people, minds, natures i couldn't bare to take and stay there for further 15days. Girls there were too different and difficult to deal..
Selector called upon my name and said very nicely
Miss Maria, your selected for our further PCB(Pakistan cricket board) team and we're honoured to welcome you to join us and have a great time.IMG-20180426-WA0027.jpg

Watching out about My childhood dream came true. I stood for a moment and couldn't believe with the words uttered.
I asked Sir? May you please give me sometime to think and give my answer? He smiled , Oh sure! Take your time, but make sure you come up with a positive response.

We got back from the ground to the hotel room.
Everyone out there didn't treat me fair no one responded me correctly and everyone kept on making rumors out there.

Going through all that situations i decided to reject this offer.

Tomorrow morning when i was pleased to share my answer.
Alas.. It was a big REJECTION.
Whole management was shocked to see ny response as rare people are selected in this competition.

They tried recursively but it was a strong No.

Just because of the people we miss lots of chances opportunities and higher ranks!

We lose with a sentence
WHAT WILL PEOPLE SAY" millions of talents and opportunities are ruined with this one sentence.

Everyone it is a request to please encourage the youth give them optimistic feedbacks so that they dont give up and end up regretting.
It'll cost you nothing by giving a person smile with two words of encouragement. !

Sort:  

Nice story @mariaali thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52