MyPictureDay | Sunset Over the Hudson RiversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mypictureday6 years ago

The New York City weather has been all over the place over the last week. We've had snow, rain, sleet, and sunshine. When the sun has been able to peek through, the sky colors have been extremely dramatic. From my office building, I was able to capture some of these bright colors, which were further reflected off of the new glass facades at Hudson Yards.

I walked around our terrace and took some of these, and then went down to street level to see how the light was affecting the lower valleys of the city.

Here are a few of my shots, all taken on my Iphone 8:

Looking west towards the Hudson River and New Jersey beyond.

Looking south towards the Financial Distract and 1 WTC.

IMG_9748.JPG

Street shot on the Upper East Side - The bricks had a vibrant orange/red glow to them from the sun.

IMG_9750.JPG

Sort:  

These are some amazing photographs.

Thank you! I didn't have to do much, the sun and clouds gave me all the dramatic effect I needed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55