Saints in Glass - MyPictureDay Submission

My Submission #MyPictureDay by @timsaid

I do not go to churches regularly be we happen to pass by this church after a jog in the park. Lucky for us there was no mass at this time. Still I was a bit hesitant to take photos I'm not sure if it is allowed but no one gave me the eye. I have always had a fascination with stained glass. The way the sun shines thru them gives me feeling of calmness and adoration. It is like you are in a castle in a great hall full of reverence.

IMG_3061.JPG

Stained glass goes back from the Gothic and Renaissance period and tells stories about religion and inspirited saints.

IMG_3057.JPG

How I wanted to shoot more photos on the second floor but was not sure who to talk to for permission. I would like to photograph the whole set in this church maybe I would try again. Maybe in the future I would go on a road trip visiting churches and capturing the artistry within.

IMG_3059.JPG

Camera Canon Powershot D20

watersnake.jpg

Sort:  

i upvoted your post plz upvote me back!!

Thank you will visit your page.

NIce blog ! upvoted and followed::)
I hope you can do the same for me too :)

Thanks I had a look at your tasty meal :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by watersnake from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 1.04 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @watersnake101. Vote @zeartul for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40