MyPictureDay : De-stressing

in #mypictureday6 years ago

LRM_EXPORT_20180304_063636.jpg

As much as possible I wanted to have a work life balance. Work week had gone by in a blur. I didn't even notice it's already a weekend. That's how busy I was. Work and home. That was my daily route. I was too tired to go somewhere else or do something else to put my mind off of work. Even during commute, I always think of work. Had I submitted all the needed reports? Had I done it right? What do I have to do tomorrow? Until I reach my stop, all I thought about was work. Even when I reach home and about to sleep, I still think about work.

My work is stressful and rewarding at the same time. I do learn a lot from my current job but there are times that I'm super tired I am tempted to file a one month vacation. As I have said, I wanted to practice a work life balance. So on weekdays, I work and on weekends I got to have a life - doing something non work related.

Yesterday, I got up early to run errands for my mother. I went to Taytay tiangge to buy goods for her business. I also bought some for me. 😊

Here's my haul in the tiangge.
LRM_EXPORT_20180303_160123.jpg

After 3 hours of roaming the 4 sections of the Tiangge area, we went home to change for our Korean dinner buffet.

When we got at the place, we we're at No 98 reservation line! We're not that patient so we looked for another place to eat. Then we came to this Mexican restaurant.

Andale.
I ordered their paella, it was good and the servings are big enough for 2. While waiting for our orders, they gave us a tortilla chips with various dips. I personally loved the mild one, the one in the middle.

PicsArt_03-04-06.41.46.jpg

We wanted to ty some wine, but the restaurant doesn't offer on a glass basis. So we checked out other restaurants.
As we walk around the mall, I chanced upon these two sweet desserts. I wanted to try the left one (lemon), it looks good. The right one is from one of my favorite series - Harry Potter. This was the one eaten by Harry and Ron on their way to Hogwarts. When it was opened by Harry (if my memory serves me right) and about to eat it, it hopped away from their cabin! Too afraid to be eaten. Haha.

PicsArt_03-04-06.43.07.jpg

We succeeded in finding a restaurant that serves wine on a glass. Unfortunately, I didn't get a picture of it. After downing a glass of wine, we went home.

So for this week, I somehow got to have a work life balance. I am now ready to face yet another challenging week!

Before I end this, I want to share some words from Francis Kong, one of my favorite inspirational speakers from the Philippines

When you go through some very tough situations; instead of asking "why me" which would hardly solve anything... change the mindframe and say: "try me. Great things to learn from this". Changes the picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99