Blossoming Blossoms! - MyPictureDay

in #mypictureday6 years ago

Hi Steemians! Hope you are all doing well. We have had amazing weather this week and Spring has well and truly Sprung so I went out armed with my camera to capture the beautiful blossom! I hope you enjoy the photographs! - Verity x

For these blossom photographs I used my Canon 6D and my 50mm 1.8. I normally use my wide for most shots and always go on about how its good for everything but sometimes the nifty fifty is just the best! I rarely shoot wide open either but the light was so beautiful that I wanted to get some amazing lens flares and bokeh. The pink tones of the blossom were so pretty, I must have taken hundreds of shots within the space of a few minutes! Spring has taken its time this year but its all come at once and I am so grateful to see the colours in the trees again and flowers blossoming into the sky! I can't wait to go out and explore some amazing places to share with you all in a much nicer heat too! But for now I hope you enjoy these lovely blossoms!

IMG_6646.jpg

IMG_6710.jpg

IMG_6625.jpg

IMG_6631.jpg

IMG_6633.jpg

IMG_6638.jpg

IMG_6655.jpg

IMG_6661.jpg

IMG_6665.jpg

IMG_6672.jpg

IMG_6677.jpg

IMG_6697.jpg

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x

Photography by me and copyrighted to me.
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

Sort:  

Paráda!

I felt so unprofessional when I found myself taking hundreds of shots of the blossoms, but now I know I'm only one step away from wedding photography!

It's so true how spring can really overwhelm us all (even the ones like yourself, with the eye that so often gets the best shot in only a few clicks).

Hahaha yeah exactly, always take lots!! Sometimes I just can't help taking so many shots, my dad always said "if a shot is worth taking once, its worth taking twice!" x

Oh these are some beautiful shots, I love tree blossom :)

Thank you so much! I am so glad I finally managed to get some blossom shots!

Wow that first shot is amazing. Spring has finally arrived here as well although we still have a wee bit of snow left on the ground.

Thanks! Awww still some snow?! Its so nice to finally see signs of summer!

Spring is awesome , the bokeh shots are beautiful ! We just started seeing some new flowers I hope to get out and take some photos !

Thank you so much! I hope you manage to get out to get some photos of the flowers with you too!

Beautiful pictures, I love it. I like your posts and blog and will follow you😊👍🏻

Thank you so much, much appreciated :D

This is sooo beautful!!!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83