MyPictureDay - travel back home

in #mypictureday7 years ago (edited)

image

Mypictureday from home

Not planned originally to submit to this challenge by @timsaid now but as I was taking some photos from my trip to the city of birth this weekend to visit my mom. See some captures from Worms taken with my Samsung Galaxy Edge S6 I think (hard for too typing in mobile using the marvelous esteemapp by @good-karma).

image

My weekend in the oldest German City

Spending time with mom is what I have to so more often as well as meeting old friends. During the days I was able to shoot from a small little hill to cover an overview of the cityscape - never done before as well as some local houses and famous areas related to wine - you might know the Liebfrauenmilch which is made here. I might add more later to this post when I am back and probably will realize formatting is not perfect doing this all mobile.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures my dear friend.

was für ein schöner Artikel! Ich finde es toll, dass du so viel resteemest und andere damit supportest!

Liebste Grüße,
Susanna

Das ist lieb - Danke - ich resteeme gar nicht so viel aber versuche auf jeden Fall genug andere zu unterstützen, schwierig immer die Auswahl zu finden

Worms ist eine sehr schöne Stadt.
Pin ich um zu mir :-)

Danke mein Freund! Berlin ist auch schön :-)

a very memorable trip @uwelang. in addition to visiting old friends, the most important is to meet the mother, because mother everything in this world, lucky who still have parents, not like me. My parents have died 2 years ago.Thank you for your post.100% my upvote for you.

Was gibt es schöneres als die Heimat?!?

This place looks like in Carpathian region)))

Schöne Fotos!!!Wie immer sehr gute Qualität!
:)))

Hello my dear friend))) Very nice photos turned out)) Beautiful houses and magnificent vineyards))) I wish you happiness and more often with your mother))) This is sacred)) I wish you a good holiday)))

Thanks a lot - i am back already in office mood :-)

Then in this case I wish you a good Monday)))))

I think old german is gold german , As photo showing all are looks like awesome 😎.

Thanks a lot :-)

the sunset over the horizon looks splendid. love it, and the town looks like an abandoned town, this is great work of story telling and photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44