A Preschool Perspective from Above - MyPictureDay

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

I'm often taking photos of my preschool classroom, but some parents do not allow photos to be taken of their children. They prefer to keep their children anonymous. When I take photos from above, however, it captures the activity without giving away the identity of the child. Plus, I think they look super cool! So when I saw the contest by @timsaid, I knew what to do. I walked around the classroom throughout the day today, and with my IPad, took the following photos of the kids actively learning in various areas of our school. Enjoy!

IMG_E6606.JPG
Tape, glue, paper, scissors, and some feathers, too! Our art center was filled with many original artistic creations.

IMG_E6608.JPG
In the kitchen area, the children play restaurant choosing chicken, tacos, cookies ... don't forget to tip!

IMG_E6613.JPG
Our light table contained a castle with many people inside, until the Hulk came and knocked it all down.

IMG_E6610.JPG
The children were building a garage for their cars in the block area. The officer is keeping the cars safe.

slide.jpg
On the playground on this cool February day, the kids and I count how long they can hold on until they slide down.

IMG_E6590.JPG
Magnifying glasses and goggles are needed for this heavy science book in the science center.

These are the pictures I took today of the young, active learners in our preschool classroom! Thank you for looking!

Sort:  

Wonderful shots. I’ve been wanting to incorporate some pictures from my classroom as well but there is always the issue with posting pictures of the students. They have signed waivers for school pictures but not this.

Thanks! It helps that they are very small, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94