Mypictureday with a Nautical themesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mypictureday7 years ago

Some photos from today

This is my submission to #MyPictureDay challenge by @timsaid

I started off my day with a stroll in the City and I took this shot of the Wavertree at South Street Seaport

image

And this evening I went to a local beach and got to see lots of activity on the Sound including this Schooner

image

And the local outrigger canoe club out for a training run

image

Stay Cool and Steem on

These photos taken by me using a Sony A6500 mirrorless camera

Sort:  

very nice ship.

wonderful photography...

thanks for all your support

Beautiful shots

Thanks Kindly

what beautiful pictures..I love beach.

Thanks I love he beach also

Beautiful sights to last the whole day!

Thanks fr the visit and kind comment :)

Love those! Beautiful pics!

Thanks Kindly :)

There is something about boats and the water. They call out to me from all corners of the world. Fabulous shots, Jj... Each one special in its own way. I do love the head on shot of the vessel, seems that is one of the angles I love best or must- because that is what I have the most of. We have a lot of crewes here that race up and down the Potomac, escpecially early at the crack of dawn.

Do you get to watch the sailboats race much? It is really big here and when I lived in Connecticut, it was a great pastime. Oh, sigh. What a wonderful place to be passing time in, Jj. You certainly do make the most of your assignments.

Have a fabulous Friday and don't forget if you have time - it is #MarketFriday tomorrow! No stress!!!

Resteemed

Yes the Yacht racing is one every Thursday evening here, weather hasnt been the best this season on Thursday but was good to catch them tonight

I will try to remember Market Friday, have a busy day tomorrow but should be able to come up with something

No pressure! It is only fun when it works without hassles. 😁

I think I have a couple of shots I got while on walks around the city, similar vein to previous posts :)

Just curious would inside a shopping center showing some shops and a staircase count as a Market?

Yes! Any kind of shopping counts

OK cool, Have a nice one for today them :)

Awesome! Thank you so much!

My Pleasure

have a great day

All three amazing in their own way but the one that really intrigues me is the last ~ The people in the canoe. Looks like a hand cut out collage ~ So surreal.

Thanks
Such a kind comment and appreciated

great post!.. i would love to sail on that ship!

Thanks and yes wouldnt it be so cool to go out on that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74