MyPictureDay Submission - "The Lonely Unfolding"

in #mypictureday7 years ago (edited)




Upon sitting down for a cup of coffee on my back porch, I saw this large, lone mushroom out in the middle of the lawn. A large cream colored ball standing all by itself. (bottom photo)





As the day progressed the mushroom literally opened up just like an umbrella to display its underside. Tiny black bugs were going up and down the stem of the mushroom feasting on their new found delicacy.





At the end of the day, the afternoon rains pummeled the lonely mushroom to finish off it's life cycle.

I Phone 7Plus and Pentax K- S2 taken on 8.12.2017

Thank you for stopping by my post, I hope you enjoyed my entry for #mypictureday created by @timsaid

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

Previous Posts @sunscape
My Website
My Etsy Store - Sunscapes Soaps & Soaks
My Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
My Tweets on Twitter

Sort:  

Such a delightful mushrooms and beautifully photographed....upv & rsd 🌸💖🌸

Thank you very much @lenasveganliving for the support. It was so pretty I had to photograph it.

nature is a beautiful handwriting of GOD.... great work sunscape.. keep it up.. upvoted n resteemed.. :-)

Thank you very much for sharing the mushroom post. It was awesome to see it grow and transform all day.

Amazing.....emerging life' before our eyes.

It was so cool to watch it all day long, until it rained. Such a pretty mushroom.

A cute addition to the garden :)

hahaha, I wish I knew how to tell what mushrooms were edible. ;-)

Don't ask me :p I would leave them lone :D

that's a cutie mushroom shot :)

Thank you, so glad you enjoyed the mushroom

It's a beauty! Great shots.

Thank you very much for sharing the mushroom post. It was awesome to see it grow and transform all day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65