MyPictureDay Backyard bird feeder

in #mypictureday7 years ago (edited)

backyard-594.jpg

It had been over a month since I had refilled the bird feeder because squirrels kept eating all the food; which gets expensive. Friday I noticed a lot of bird activity in the backyard so I went ahead and put the last of the bird feed I had in the feeder. It wasn’t long before I seen the squirrel stealing the food.

backyard-86.jpg

So I made a little noise and got the squirrel to move on temporally. Before long I had a lot more birds so up. My back yard was teeming with activity.

backyard-586.jpg

backyard-105.jpg

backyard-312.jpg

After all this activity was going and birds flocking to my backyard for the party. This guy showed up. I have seen him crossing through my backyard a few times but this time he looked hungry.

backyard-159.jpg

backyard-179.jpg

Once he was spotted lurking about the party was over. It was just me and cat looking at each other. Him thinking that I ruined his lunch and me thinking he ruined my fun taking photos.

I was using a Canon 7d camera with a Nikon 80-200mm lens. When using this combo the lens adapter doesn't allow auto focus so this was giving me a lot of practice manually focusing.

Sort:  

nice post ...... new on steemit i am also a photoghapher plz support if you like my posts .... thank you in advance

I am new on here too. I will check out your post. Thanks for commenting.

Awesome shots you got here buddy! (^-^) keep it up in joining contest especially the #mypictureday.

By the way, your photo of the cat through the leaves is really good! I like it.

Thank you, I had a lot of fun with it. I am already looking forward to the next challenge. I think just participating in the mypictureday challenge is good because it motivates me to get out and take more photos.

You have an amazing backyard! How lovely!

Thank you. Believe it or not I did rake leaves this fall. They just kept falling though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54